311/365: Humid

IMG_1698Stepping outside is like being slapped in the face with a 102° moist towel. It’s so hot that even with central air Carl and I ended up sleeping downstairs in the living room last night. Our system just can’t keep up with the upper floor, and during the day Iris and I only go upstairs to do chores, change diapers, or splash around in a cool bath.

The heat makes me nauseated too, and I’ve been trying to drink lots of extra water to keep up. Doing anything besides existing out in it will also give me contractions, so that’s a pretty good reason for sloth if I ever heard one.

Hope you’re staying cool wherever you are.

 

Leave a Reply

