190/365: Flash Bulb

IMG_0781I swear I have thoughts. I’m reading the Best American Essays collection for 2012 (another good year!), enjoying a few healthy debates on my favorite message boards, digging out of my winter torpor enough to have lunch with friends, and pondering the comparative merits of blueberry bushes vs. lilacs. I do have thoughts.

I think about Steubenville and rape culture. I think about when to compromise and when to enforce boundaries. I think about education (mine and Iris’s). I think about doctor’s visits and weird birth marks/rashes that won’t go away. I rant to Carl about sexism and dingbats and terrifying mother-in-law stories that are floating through my old birthboard these days.

I have thoughts.

I just don’t have time. Such is life.

 

3 thoughts on “190/365: Flash Bulb

Leave a Reply

