33/365: In a Forest of Pines

 

We spent the past weekend in GR for my mom’s belated birthday party. Between a pair of rain showers on Sunday we went to a park near my parents’ house full of pines and yellow-turned trees. It was same park where Carl and I came four years ago to take a series of pictures that are the closest thing we have to engagement pictures, though we weren’t engaged at the time. We had only been together two months, but it was less than a week before Carl told me he was pretty sure he wanted to marry me.

Which was convenient as I shared these views.

We have continued to be convenient together for four years. I have no doubt about our marriage lasting, but I do hope it continues to be so beautifully convenient.

One thought on “33/365: In a Forest of Pines

Leave a Reply

