My Life is a Nightmare

That is all.

6 thoughts on “My Life is a Nightmare

  1. I am so sorry. So, so sorry. Have you talked to Iris’s pediatrician about this? Rulled out stuff like reflux, allergies, etc.? It seems to me from my incredibly limited vantage point like this may be getting out of the realm of normal.

    • Thanks. Yeah, we have an appointment next week. It’s definitely some type of colic, but not the usual as she doesn’t seem to be in pain. My current guess… Actually what I was going to write makes no sense. I really have no idea. We take it in 20 minute shifts, which helps. And she’s a very normal, happy kid during the day, which also helps. 7:30-10:30 every night is a total nightmare. It sucks to feel so helpless!

  2. Would it help to come home for the weekend? The pool’s warm and the bedroom’s cool. The home team is always ready to play. We’d love to have you…

  3. Man, Kathy. You get points for transparent honesty. Is there anything that we can do to help with this persistent stage of nightmare? Seriously…. anything?

    • Aw, so nice. I’m sad I didn’t see this earlier. Pray for wisdom and sanity and come visit us sometime. Unfortunately nobody can really help at night since she’s not on formula, but fun distractions during the day help. And thankfully she’s been doing MUCH better this week!

Leave a Reply

